The UK’s “Ivy League Class” is called the Russell Group of Institutions. The Russell Group, started in 1994, comprises of 24 best universities around the UK. These universities are dream institutions for students due to their high ranking, better employability and overall experience.

Almost all the universities in the Russell Group are globally ranked in the top 100. High admission rate of close to 80% increase the admission probability. International students prefer these institutions as it increases your chances of getting landing in your dream job.

The Russell Group of Universities includes the:

  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • Cardiff University
  • Durham University
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • Imperial College London
  • King’s College London
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • London School of Economics & Political Science
  • University of Manchester
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University College London
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York